top of page

How to read the Bible in a year


What an amazing year 2017 has been! I can’t quiet put it into words. God is full of surprises. I am SO blessed! I went from pain to purpose. I am thankful for the journey, the lessons, testimonies, Victories, Challenges and New Opportunities. It has been amazing hearing all of your stories, growing with you, and learning from each other. I never imagined when I started this devotional blog back in 2014 how much it would bless me. I am so excited for 2018 and all that is to come.


Now that the new year is here, we each have been given a blank slate to start it all over again. Let just say today is 1 of 365. What a blessing! I will let you in on a little secret I have been working on. Hahah! if you know me, this is No secret really! I have always wanted to do this but never actually did it all the way though. Believe it or not I tried to read the entire Bible before. I have gotten to closed to the end and life happened…. I am going to read the WHOLE bible this year! I will start in Genesis and go all the way through Revelation in order. Better yet a couple of friends said yes, so who is joining me on this journey! I am so excited to have them on board to stay accountable. So what are the details? We are reading through the ESV translation and using a journaling bible so we have plenty of room for notes which will be fun to look back on.


After searching for months, I couldn’t find a bible plan that would work for us and what we wanted so I decided to make my own. I organized them by monthly bookmarks for convenience. Then I broke it up by day and the chapters for each day. It averages out to about four chapters a day (not too bad).


I would love for you to join my us, and I as we dive into the word of God. So below I attached my program for your pleasure. Grab a friend, mentor, family member and get ready for God to bless your socks off! On a side note, I think it would be a great gift to give the bookmarks, a bible, and highlighter as a gift for a January birthday. I am so excited for us to do this together!


I am so grateful to have another amazing year with you. I know some of you have been following me for a while. Let me me just tell you how grateful I am for you. Thank you so much for hanging in there with me on my personal journey to grow deeper in the word. I can’t wait to see where God takes us! Let me know if you choose to do this or what your 2018 goals are to bring you close to God.


Here is the reading plan: bible-in-a-year-2018


You are so beautiful and loved.


In His Grip,

Flore

Comments


THE WOMAN

BEHIND THE BLOG

Each and every day you and I get to CHOOSE.

 

The choices we make decide whether or not we will embrace our potential, explore our possibilities, or live fully in our purpose.


We get this one life to live and I’m sure that you, like me, want to live it well.

 

And a little encouragement helps.

You are more than your doubts and insecurities, your mistakes, your pain, your fear, your anxiety or depression. You are a warrior, more than a conqueror, blessed, chosen, redeemed and forgiven.

 

I don't know about you but I am tired of feeling beaten and bruised by lies and the world telling me who I'm not and who I'm supposed to be. It's time to dust yourself and remember not only who you are, but whose you are.

 

Grab your sword, remember how to swing it, and let's take back some ground.

It's long overdue.

I write, speak, and share my life in hopes that it might encourage you, help you grow, and inspire you to make choices today that will build the tomorrow of your dreams.

 

If you need a friend for the journey who will keep it real, make it plain, and cheer you on to choose well…

I’m your girl.

SUBSCRIBE

Stay up to date with Flore's latest blog posts, announcements, performances & events, and encouragement!

WORD OF THE DAY

FACEBOOK

BIBLE STUDY

bottom of page